EVENT REVIEW: 2012 YFM Youth Day Party


I attended the 2012 YFM Youth Day Party at The Blue Room in Park Station on the 29th of June 2012. When I first heard about the venue I thought “Yoh, a party at CBD” Damn, am I now eating my words. *kindly bites on humble pie*

The event was so unique, wow that was thee most beautiful venue I’ve ever been to! Wow YFM. Chilled Vibes, Great Deco! Words CANNOT describe how beautiful the venue was!

My Favourite moment was when Bonang ‘Queen B’ Matheba went on Stage haaaaa!! That girl stays winning, she’s the queen indeed! She makes sure everyone feels her presence.

I spotted : Toya Delazy, DJ Cleo– Yoh this guy can dance, DJ Tira – love this guy, wow I must say I really enjoyed DJ Shimza‘s set, Amstel– I’m not so sure about the leather trench coat he was wearing, Tumi Voster, Can we please take a moment of silence for J Something wow he’s hot AF, speaking of J Something Micasa‘s performance was A M A Z I N G, Also saw Dineo Ranaka the husky darling of the small screen who has viewers tuning to Vuzu TV for her reality show Dineo’s Diary which is launching on the 4th of July and ofcause our queen Bonang Matheba

My experience at the YFM King of Thrones exceeded my expectations in every way. I hate standing in queues to pay for entrance *sigh*, it was hella packed but overall the event was outstanding. I rate the event 4.7 out of 5. Congrats to YFM for the great event.

2 thoughts on “EVENT REVIEW: 2012 YFM Youth Day Party

  1. When I first saw the tweets thot twas for celebs only, but normal people were also allowed that’s nice, will attend next year

Leave a Reply

