Melinda Bam Saga


I read a story about Melinda Bam on City Press’ website, I’m not sure how to feel, whether to cry or laugh about it. Such Nonsense!

I’m a pageant lover, I’m always up to date with what’s going on in the South African Pageant Industry and I was really upset yesterday when I heard rumours about Melinda Bam being pregnant and having nude pictures.

Melinda CANNOT be pregnant; Because when you enter Miss South Africa there are certain rules you have to adhere to- one being she must not have a boyfriend and she must not have sex. Regarding the nude picture, we all know that she has taken pictures with FHM and I’m sure the Miss SA Office were aware when the crowned her.

I recently met Miss Bam at the Miss South Africa and Africa Teen Workshop, she did mention that she is focusing on the Miss Universe pageant and I understand why she decided to only focus on Miss Universe, pageants are a lot of work and need a lot of preparation.

Melinda must stay strong, and ignore the hate. As long as she stays true to herself, she knows the truth and that’s all that matters. Keep on keeping on Melinda

One thought on “Melinda Bam Saga

Leave a Reply

