Product Review : IMAN Cosmetics


I have always struggled with make up and that’s why I don’t bother to wear any because I can never find the perfect foundation, didn’t even know how to apply make-up ; but I’ve been hearing so many rave reviews on this product so I decided to try it out.

I went to Stuttafords in Menlyn on Saturday, I told the lady who works there that I want IMAN Cosmetics Liquid Foundation and she told me that everyone has different skin tones and undertones to their skin and she also helped me determine my skin tone so I can buy the right colour foundation.

IMAN Cosmetics is designed for women with skin of color who represent many races, cultures and ethnicity with skin tones in a myriad of shades.

It’s a creamy beige colour that’s also shimmery/pearlescent that blends easily onto the skin. Unlike other foundations that I have used which tend to be white, clear or semi-opaque, the beige tone colour of this foundation makes it super easy to blend into the skin. It instantly brightens up the complexion, evens out the skin tone and gives a healthy glowing finish. The foundation absorbs quite quickly into the skin and once it is completely dried, the skin feels velvety smooth and dry.

IMAN Cosmetics Skin Care has a SPF 15, That is important, regardless of where you are from or how dark you are. Everyone needs protection because the sun does not discriminate. You will also see that when wearing IMAN Foundation you will not have that white reflection on your face when taking a photo. This reflection is caused by SPF in the foundation reflecting the light from the flash.

I’m really impressed, I encourage everyone to try it out. I rate IMAN Cosmetics : Liquid Foundation 5 out of 5.

We would also like Congratulations to Boitumelo ‘Boity’ Thulo on her new venture. She’s an Iman Cosmetic Ambassador.

7 thoughts on “Product Review : IMAN Cosmetics

  1. Very good blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any ideas? Thank you!

Leave a Reply

