[WINNERs]: 2012 SA Sports Awards

The 2012 SA Sports awards were held on Sunday, 4 November 2012 at the Sandton Convention Centre.


Sports Star of the Year: Chad le Clos (Swimming).
He walks away with R1 000 000 and BMW

Sportsman of the Year: Vernon Philander (Cricket).

Sportswoman of the Year: Caster Semenya (Athletics).

Coach of the Year: Joseph Mkhonza (Football).

Sportswoman of the Year with Disability: Natalie du Toit (Swimming).

Sportsman of the Year with Disability: Oscar Pistorius (Athletics).

Federation of the Year: Rowing.

Team of the Year: Rowing.

Administrator of the Year: Wimpie du Plessis (Rowing).

Newcomer of the Year: Siya Kolisi (Rugby).

Volunteer of the Year: Sondiso Magajana (Judo).

School Team of the Year: Ithembelihle High (Rugby).

Journalist of the Year: Velile Mbuli

Photographer of the Year: Sydney Seshibedi

Recreation Body of the Year: Vakhegula (Vakhegula Football)

Steve Tshwete Lifetime Award 2012: Elijah Tap Tap Makhithini (Boxing), Papwa Sewgolum Sewsunker (Golf), Sam Ramsamy, Petros Molemela (Football), Sally Little (Golf), Joost van der Westhuizen (rugby).

Green Jacket Recipients for 2012: Matthews Motshwareteu (Athletics), Blanche Moila (Athletics), Grant Khomo Was bestowed with order of Ikhamanga (Cricket, Rugby, Football and Tennis), Nelson Teenage Dladla (Football).

Congratulations to these winners.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s