WINNERS : 2012 SA HipHop Awards

The 2012 SA Hiphop Awards were held last night. Didn’t even know about them *sigh* but anyway here’s a list of the winners:

•Song of the Year: Reason – Do It Like I Can

•Album of the Year: AKA – Altar Ego

•Lyricist of the Year: Zakwe

•DJ of the Year: Khenzero

•Hustler of the year: Nick Kaoma

•Best Producer: 37MPH

•King of Gauteng: Tebello Tibz Motsoane

•Promoter of the Year: Canoc Productions

•Best Song Collaboration: Khuli Chana ft Notsi – Tswa Daar

•King of Northern Cape: Galaletsang “snowy”

•King of Eastern Cape: Thandeka

•Best Mixtape: Neo Beats

•King of North West: Lemonka

•King of Free State: Big Bux

•Best Female: Khanyi

•Best Male: AKA

•Best Freshman: Ifani Haymani

•King of Limpopo: DJ Chokos

•King of KwaZulu Natal: Ayanda Mabukule

•Best Local Brand: Butan Wear

•Best International Brand: Sprite

•King of Western Cape: Sean Sharrel

•Best Graffiti Crew: Demolition

•Best Dance Crew: Reptilez


One thought on “WINNERS : 2012 SA HipHop Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s