WINNERS: The 12th Annual Metro FM Music Awards

The 12th Annual Metro FM Music Awards were held at ICC – Durban on Saturday, 23 February 2013.

AND The Winners Are:

Best African Pop Album
Berita – Conquering Spirit

Best Compilation Album
Kalawa Jazmee 2012 – Pre Release

Best Produced Album
Donald – Train of Love

Best Dance Album
DJ Pepsi – Royal House

Best Female Album
Zonke – Ina Ethe

Best Group Album
The Muffinz – Have you heard?

Best Hit Single
AKA – Jealousy

Best Music Video
Jullian Gomes – Love Song 28

•Best Hip Hop Album
Zakwe – Zakwe

Best Contemporary Jazz Album
Mbuso Khoza – Zilindile

Best Kwaito Album
Professor – Orientation

Best Male Album
Professor – The Orientation

Best Newcomer
Khaya – For You

Best R&B Album
Bryce Anderson – Ready for the World

Best Styled Artist/Group
Donald – Train of Love

Best Gospel Album
Solly Mahlangu – Mwamba Mwamba

Best Collaboration of the Year
Khuli Chana ft Notshi – Tswa Daar

Best for the Song of the Year
Oskido – Tsa Mandebele

Best Digital Download
Arthur Mafokate

Lifetime Achievement Award
Sello Chicco Twala

Congratulations to these winners.. I have to say; I really enjoyed the opening and closing act, DR. Malinga is beyond great!

Best Dressed :




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s