Do It Now!!


I’ve decided blog about my journey to my “BIG” goal!

I told a friend of mine that I’m tired of my life- it’s boring, I have the same routine everyday – wake up, bath, eat, attend classes, eat, bath and sleep.

She looked at me and said “ What are you waiting for? If you are unhappy with your life, change it. Don’t wait for something to happen or you’re going to waste your entire life in the waiting room.”

I realized that no amount of complaining or sh*t-talking is going to make my life better. I have to take action. I told myself “I’m going to make it happen.”

HOW?
The Beginning is the scary part. I wanted to do something that made me happy, something I could earn money from.

PEOPLE
I asked a few “friends” for advice. This taught me that people will always have something to say about what you’re doing. NOTE TO MYSELF Keep this in mind when you consider trying to please everyone. You can’t.

WHAT NOW?
I will use the skills I learned in Business Management do develop an action plan. (I’m a BCom Marketing Management Student)

If you had two weeks to start taking actions towards the life you’ve always wanted, what would you do? What would you do to change your life?

One thought on “Do It Now!!

Leave a Reply

