Nominees : 2013 YOU Spectacular Awards

On Friday, 21st June, YOU Magazine announced nominees for this year’s YOU Spectacular Awards. The prestigious award ceremony will take place on 27 July at The Lyric, Gold Reef City, Gauteng.

4Elements is proud to announce that 5 of their clients are nominated for the YOU Spectacular Awards, in their various categories.
“We want to urge our partners and friends to vote for them and reward them for all their hard work and dedication to the industry.” – 4Elements
Francois Hougaard, Bulls and Springbok Rugby player, was nominated in the “Sexiest Man” category.
Actress and TV presenter, Boity Thulo, was nominated in the “Sexiest Woman” category.

Top Billing presenter and movie director,  Jonathan Boynton-Lee was nominates in the “Favourite Newcomer” category.
Actor, Ty Keogh, known for his good looks and style, was nominated in the “Most Stylish Man” category.


Last but not least, 5FM DJ personality, Poppy Ntshongwana, was nominated for two awards, “Most Stylish Woman” and “Favourite Radio Star” categories.
4Elements ( is extremely proud of their clients and want to thank YOU Magazine for acknowledging these hardworking individuals.

It’s up to the public to vote for the stars they want
crowned the winners. Vote for your favourite celebs and
win great prizes: SMS the letters YS followed by the
nominee’s code plus your name and city or town to 32113.
Each SMS costs R1. Or go to and follow the instructions.

Tickets for the awards ceremony and show are available
from Yumna Tofey and cost R120 per person. Call
021-406-4552 or e-mail
YOU Spectacular nominees 2013

Full list of nominees:

Favourite TV presenter
1a Devi Sankaree Govender (Carte Blanche)
1b Proverb (Idols)
1c Pearl Thusi (The Real Goboza)
1d Bonang Matheba (Top Billing)
1e Jeannie D (Top Billing)

Favourite newcomer
2a Khaya Mthethwa
2b Jonathan Boynton-Lee
2c Luthando Shosha
2d Jimmy Nevis
2e Kyle Abbott

Favourite couple
3a Graeme and Morgan Smith
3b Gail Nkoane and Kabelo Mabalane
3c JP and Sue Duminy
3d Melinda Bam and Adriaan Bergh
3e Jack Parow and Jenna Pietersen

Sexiest woman
4a Lee-Ann Liebenberg
4b Gail Nkoane
4c Boity Thulo
4d Lalla Hirayama
4e Jay Anstey

Sexiest man
5a Lunga Shabalala
5b Francois Hougaard
5c Anga Makubalo
5d Sisa Hewana
5e Heino Schmitt

Most stylish woman
6a Jeannie D
6b Bonang Matheba
6c Lira
6d Poppy Ntshongwana
6e Minnie Dlamini

Most stylish man
7a Tyrone Keogh
7b AKA
7c Tumisho Masha
7d Arno Carstens
7e Simba Mhere

Favourite actress
8a Jay Anstey (Isidingo)
8b Diaan Lawrenson (7de Laan)
8c Kgomotso Christopher (Isidingo)
8d Katlego Danke (Generations)
8e Dawn Matthews (Scandal!)

Favourite actor
9a Clint Brink (Scandal!)
9b Kenneth Nkosi (Mad Buddies)
9c Vusi Kunene (Isidingo)
9d Christo Davids (7de Laan)
9e Jamie Bartlett (Rhythm City)

Favourite sport star
10a Faf du Plessis
10b Chad le Clos
10c Itumeleng Khune
10d Jean de Villiers
10e Dale Steyn

Favourite music star
11a Jack Parow
11b Toya Delazy
11c ChianoSky
11d Mi Casa
11e Lira

Favourite radio personality
12a Anele Mdoda (Highveld 94.7)
12b Unathi Msengana (Metro FM)
12c Poppy Ntshongwana (5FM)
12d DJ Fresh (5FM)
12e Rian van Heerden (Jacaranda FM)

Funniest South African
13a Riaad Moosa
13b Leon Schuster
13c Nik Rabinowitz
13d Marc Lottering
13e Gareth Cliff

Favourite soapie
14a 7de Laan
14b Isidingo
14c Generations
14d Scandal!
14e Rhythm City

Congratulations to these nominees!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s