5 Rule I Live By


1. I create a to-do list at the end of every day and I follow that to-do list starting first thing the next morning.

2. I sleep at 7pm and wake up at 6am.

3. When someone make me angry, I take a deep breathe and walk away. It’s really not worth it.

4. Speak to my mother everyday.

5. I am guided by these two phrases: a) “Nothing matters.” – By this, I mean that arguing on the internet changes nothing, I can only work towards the major, massive goals that I have set for my life… that I have a vision of helping others, and there is no time to let petty arguments stand in the way. b) “It will all be over soon.” – This serves me in both good times and in bad. In hard times, such as bad days, troubled times, or intense physical effort or discomfort, I know that it will all be over soon. A small amount of suffering now will be forgotten later when I will enjoy the rewards of my work. And in good times, I will remember that life is short, and I must make things count now, and no matter how good things are going I must never let myself become soft and lazy, because I have too much to accomplish in such a short time.

Leave a Reply

